Gluten Free Beer For Beer Geeks.

Albany, NY

boulder-man

Gluten-Free.

What is Gluten-Free beer?

Gluten is a protein compound found in the grains barley, wheat, and rye. Quite simply, Gluten-Free beer is brewed without the use of any of these three grains. The vast majority of beer contains gluten as barley (and sometimes wheat and/or rye) is the main ingredient in nearly all beer! Alternate sources of fermentable sugar which are suitable for producing Gluten-Free beer include but are not limited to: rice, sorghum, honey, molasses, sugar cane, and maple syrup. Our challenge (and our source of pride and fun!) is to create a familiar – and exceptional – product with unconventional brewing ingredients.

What makes our Gluten-Free beer special?

It’s this easy: we take making Gluten-Free beer seriously. We love bold flavors, diversity of style, and pushing boundaries. Craft beer is usually made from malted barley, hops, water, yeast, and myriad other ingredients – the possibilities are truly endless! Ours is made with Gluten-Free ingredients, passion, pride, and excitement for quality and differentiation. We’re not out to brew a beer that blends in or to make a quick buck on a nutritional fad. We’re not an established brewery who makes a Gluten-Free beer on the side. Gluten-Free beer is all we do, and we’re out to do it well!

How do I know Steadfast is Gluten-Free?

We use only naturally Gluten-Free ingredients. They are listed on all of our bottle labels and described in more depth here on our website. We work closely with our contract brewery to ensure an optimally clean and cross-contamination-free setting to make Steadfast. Each batch is tested by White Labs (the beer industry’s premier laboratory service provider) with the most trusted test available for measuring gluten, the R5 Competitive Gliadin Enzyme-Linked Immunosorbent Assay (ELISA). Our ingredients are Gluten-Free, our process is Gluten-Free, and our beer is too!

Ingredients

Steadfast Sorghum Pale Ale: sorghum, molasses, hops, yeast.

Steadfast Golden Blonde Ale: sorghum, honey, spices, hops, yeast.

Steadfast Pumpkin Spice Ale: sorghum, rice syrup, molasses, pumpkin, lactose, maltodextrin, vanilla, spices, hops, yeast.

Please note: Our beer is not “Gluten-Removed” beer! Some brewers create barley-based beers and denature the gluten protein compound therein with an enzyme to avoid an autoimmune reaction in your body – NOT US! We brew with only Gluten-Free ingredients to produce a beer that is Gluten-Free BY NATURE! Call us PURISTS, but we feel it is the only way to do it RIGHT!

logo

You must be 21 years old to visit this site.

Please verify your age